Link to YouTube Link to Live Stream Link to Instagram Link to Pinterest Link to Twitter Link to Facebook

Contact Us

With forms for questions, reporting concerns and complaints, and more, you have many ways to get in touch with us.

When you need a specific phone number or email address, please use the directories, too!

Thanks for getting in touch, no matter what  your concern or questions. We're always happy to hear from you.

 

Need some help?

Loading

We are committed to integration, diversity, and racial equity.

Contact Forms

  • Concerns and Complaints
    Do you have a concern or complaint that needs resolution? If you've already gone through the appropriate channels and still need help, use this form.
  • Good News Tip Sheet
    What good things are happening at your school or department? Let us know!
  • School Safety Tip Line
    Use this form to report suspicious behavior on district campuses and property. Use this form to report bullying concerns, too.
  • Sexual discrimination, harassment, assault form
    Use this form to report a concern regarding sexual discrimination, harassment, or assault to the Title IX coordinator in the Student Equity Department for further action. You can reach the Title IX coordinator at (520) 225-4316.
  • Superintendent's Recognition Form
    Who's deserves special recognition at a governing board meeting? Let us know!

Central Leadership and Department Directory

District Leadership

Superintendent

Superintendent
Dr. Gabriel Trujillo
1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6060
Email: Gabriel.Trujillo@tusd1.org  
Gabriel Trujillo
Dr. Gabriel Trujillo

Assistant Superintendents

 
Arcadia RegionArcadia Region
Regional Assistant Superintendent
Ernest Rose

1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6320
Email: Ernest.Rose@tusd1.org
Photo of Ernest Rose
Arroyo Chico RegionArroyo Chico Region
Regional Assistant Superintendent
Richard Sanchez

1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6330
Email: Richard.Sanchez@tusd1.org 
Photo of Richard Sanchez
Richard Sanchez
Pantano RegionPantano Region
Regional Assistant Superintendent
Holly Leman Hammel

1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6390
Email: Holly.Hammel@tusd1.org 
Photo of Holly Hammel
Holly Hammel
Santa Cruz RegionSanta Cruz Region
Regional Assistant Superintendent (Interim)
Mark Alvarez

1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6250
Email: Mark.Alvarez@tusd1.org 
Mark Alvarez
Mark Alvarez
Silverbell RegionSilverbell Region
Regional Assistant Superintendent
Brian Lambert

1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6280
Email: Brian.Lambert@tusd1.org 
Brian Lambert
Brian Lambert
Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction (Interim)
Charlotte Patterson

1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6282
Email: Charlotte.Patterson@tusd1.org
Mark Alvarez
Charlotte Patterson 

Chief Officers

Chief Operations Officer (Interim)
John Muir

606 S. Plumer 85719
225-4912
fax: 225-4994
Website

 
Chief Technology Officer
Blaine Young

1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6312
fax: 225-6177
Website
Email: Blaine.Young@tusd1.org
Blaine Young
Blaine Young
Financial Services Executive Director
Renee Weatherless

1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6430
fax: 225-6191
Website
Email: Renee.Weatherless@tusd1.org 
Photo of Renee Weatherless
Renee Weatherless
General Counsel
Robert S. Ross, Jr.

1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6040
fax: 225-6136
Email: Robert.Ross@tusd1.org 
Photo of Robert Ross
Robert Ross
Human Resources Executive Director
Janet Rico Uhrig

1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6035
fax: 798-8683
Website
Email: Janet.RicoUhrig@tusd1.org
Photo of Janet Rico Uhrig
Janet Rico Uhrig

Departments - A-E

504
Debie Erickson

Debie.Erickson@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 232-7012    
Advanced Learning Experiences
Director - Daniel Erickson

Daniel.Erickson@tusd1.org
2120 E. Naco Vista, 85713
(Cavett Elementary School)
225-1330 fax: 225-1331 Photo of Daniel Erickson
Daniel Erickson
African American Student Services
Director - Jimmy Hart

Jimmy.Hart@tusd1.org
1302 S. Avenida Vega., Rm 27), 85710
(Palo Verde Magnet High School)
584-7500 fax: 584-7502 Photo of Jimmy Hart
Jimmy Hart
After School - see Community Schools
AGAVE Middle & High School
Coordinator - John Gonzales

John.Gonzales@tusd1.org
3645 E. Pima, 85716
(Catalina High School)
232-8600 fax: 232-8605 Photo of John Gonzales
John Gonzales
Architecture and Engineering
2044 E. 15th St., 85719 225-4880 fax: 225-4989  
Asian Pacific American Student Services
Interim Director - Jimmy Hart
Jimmy.Hart@tusd1.org
3645 E. Pima, 85716
(Catalina High School)
232-8614 fax: 232-8617  Photo of Jimmy Hart
Jimmy Hart
Assessment and Program Evaluation
Senior Director - Halley Freitas, Ph.D.

Halley.Freitas@tusd1.org
102 N. Plumer, 85719 225-3225 fax: 225-3214 Photo of Halley Freitas
Halley Freitas
Asset Management
442 E. 7th St., 85705 225-4899    
Athletics - see Interscholastics
Before School - see Community Schools
Benefits
benefits@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6144 fax: 225-6181
Bid Opportunities
Bilingual Education - see Language Acquisition
Career and Technical Education
Coordinator - Charles McCollum

Charles.McCollum@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4652 fax: 225-4873 Photo of Chuck McCollum
Chuck McCollum
Cashier 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6482 fax: 225-6179  
Catalina Family Resource Center
Program Coordinator - Terri Howard
Terri.Howard@tusd1.org
3645 E. Pima, 85716 232-8684   Photo of Terri Howard
Terri Howard
Child Find (Process)
Coordinator - Penni Natvig

Penni.Natvig@tusd1.org
5145 E. 5th St., 85711 232-7034 fax: 232-7002 Photo of Penny Natvig
Penni Natvig
Clothing Bank
Duffy Family & Community Center
655 N. Magnolia Ave., 85711
232-7058 fax: 232-7003  
Communications & Media Relations
Director - Leslie Lenhart
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6101    
Community Schools & Preschool Programs
Director - Reem Kievit

Reem.Kievit@tusd1.org
2110 W. Brichta, 85745 225-1175 fax: 225-1101 Photo of Reem Kievit
Reem Kievit
Cooper Center for Environmental Learning
(Camp Cooper)
PO Box 210069, 85721 743-7422 fax: 621-7877  
Counseling - see Guidance and Counseling
Culturally Relevant Pedagogy and Instruction
Director - Lorenzo Lopez, Jr.
Lorenzo.LopezJr@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-2500   Photo of Lorenzo Lopez
Lorenzo Lopez
Curriculum and Instruction
Asst. Superintendent - Charlotte Patterson

1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6282   Photo of Lorenzo Lopez
Charlotte Patterson
Curriculum Development
Interim Senior Director - Giovanna Grijalva, Ed.D.
Giovanna.Grijalva@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4923   Photo of Giovanna Grijalva
Giovanna Grijalva
Desegregation
Sr. Director - Martha Taylor
Martha.Taylor@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6067 fax: 225-6721 Photo of Martha Taylor
Martha Taylor
Direct Link
Coordinator - Theresa Ellis
Theresa.Ellis@tusd1.org
445 S. Park, 85719 225-2698 fax: 225-2625 Photo of Teresa Ellis
Theresa Ellis
Dropout Prevention 3645 E. Pima St., 85716
(Catalina High School)
232-8411 fax: 232-8636  
Early Childhood        
Early Learning Centers - See Infant & Early Learning Center
Educational Enrichment Foundation 3809 E. 3rd St., 85716 325-8688 fax: 325-8579  
Educational Materials Center 2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4783 fax: 225-4872  

Employee Relations
Director - Maricela Meza
Maricela.Meza@tusd1.org

1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6739 fax: 225-6635 Photo of Maricela Meza
Maricela Meza
Employment
Director - Renee LaChance

Renee.Heusser@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6667 fax: 798-8683 Photo of Renee LaChance
Renee LaChance
Energy Conservation
2025 E. Winsett St., 85719 225-4673 fax: 225-4939  
Exceptional Education
Director - Maura Clark-Ingle

Maura.ClarkIngle@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6610 fax: 225-6170 Photo of Maura Clark-Ingle
Maura Clark-Ingle
Exceptional Education
Ombudsperson - Monica Ayon

Monica.Ayon@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6610 fax: 225-6170  
Exceptional Education at Duffy Duffy Family & Community Center
5145 E. Fifth, 85711
232-7000 fax: 232-7091  

Departments - F-M

Facilities
Director - Ray Cashen
Raymond.Cashen@tusd1.org
530 S. Norris Ave., 85719 225-4601 fax: 225-4866 Photo of Ray Cashen
Ray Cashen
Family and Community Outreach
Director - Alma Iñiguez
Alma.Iniguez@tusd1.org
101 W. 44th St., 85713 225-3800 fax: 232-7003 Photo of Alma Iniguez
Alma Iñiguez
Family Resource Centers
Program Coordinator - Terri Howard
Terri.Howard@tusd1.org
3645 E. Pima, 85716 232-8684 fax: 232-7003 Photo of Terri Howard
Terri Howard
Financial Services
Executive Director - Renee Weatherless
Renee.Weatherless@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6130 fax: 225-6179 Photo of Renee Weatherless
Renee Weatherless
Fine and Performing Arts
Opening Minds through the Arts (OMA)
Director - Joan Ashcraft, DMA.

Joan.Ashcraft@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4900 fax: 225-4863 Photo of Joan Ashcraft
Joan Ashcraft
Food Services
2150 E. 15th St., 85719 225-4700 fax: 225-4867
GATE
Interim Senior Coordinator - Louise Till

Louise.Till@tusd1.org
2120 E. Naco Vista, 85713
(Cavett Elementary)
225-1310 fax: 225-1307  
Governing Board
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6070 fax: 798-8767
GradLink2
Coordinator - John Gonzales

John.Gonzales@tusd1.org
3645 E. Pima, 85716
(Catalina High School)
232-8600 fax: 232-8605 Photo of John Gonzales
John Gonzales
Grants & Federal Programs
Senior Director - Tina Stephens

Tina.Stephens@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6290 fax: 225-6162 Photo of Tina Stephens
Tina Stephens
Guidance and Counseling
Coordinator - Tammy Hille
Tamara.Hille@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6211 fax: 225-6230 Photo of Tamara Hille
Tammy Hille
Health Services - See School Health Services
High School Leadership - See Secondary School Leadership
Homeless, Delinquent and Neglected Supports - See Family and Community Outreach
Human Resources
Executive Director
Janet Rico Uhrig

Janet.RicoUhrig@tusd1.org | HRDocs@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6035 fax: 798-8683 Photo of Janet Rico Uhrig
Janet Rico Uhrig
Induction/Mentoring Program
Program Coordinator
Tanya Schrantz

Tanya.Schrantz@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6735 fax: 225-6205 Photo of Tanya Schrantz
Tanya Schrantz
Infant & Early Learning Centers
Coordinator - Meghan Ruiz
earlylearning@tusd1.org
Eastside: Schumaker
501 N. Maguire Ave., 85710

731-5200 fax: 731-5203 Photo of Meghan Ruiz
Meghan Ruiz
Infant & Early Learning Centers
Coordinator - Bonnie Demorotski
earlylearning@tusd1.org
Westside: Brichta
2110 W. Brichta Dr., 85745
225-1100 fax: 225-1101 Photo of Bonnie Demorotski
Bonnie Demorotski
Information Desk 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6000    
Information Systems
Acting Director - Rick Foster

Rick.Foster@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6309 fax: 225-6177  
Information Technology Infrastructure
Director - Rabih Hamadeh
Rabih.Hamadeh@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6341 fax: 225-6177 Photo of Rabih Hamadeh
Rabih Hamadeh
Instructional Technology
Director - James Butler
James.Butler@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6576 fax: 225-6177 Photo of James Butler
James Butler
Internal Auditor 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6073  
Interscholastics
Director - Herman House, CAA

Herman.House@tusd1.org
3645 E. Pima St., 85716
(Catalina High School)
232-8650 fax: 232-8656 Photo of Herman House
Herman House
Key Control 606 S. Plumer, 85719 225-4674    
Language Acquisition
Interim Director
Patricia Sandoval-Taylor

Patricia.SandovalTaylor@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4600 fax: 225-4668 Photo of Patricia Sandoval-Taylor
Patricia
Sandoval-Taylor
Legal Services
General Counsel - Robert S. Ross, Jr.

Robert.Ross@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6040 fax: 225-6136 Photo of Robert Ross
Robert Ross
Magnet Programs
Director - Janna Acevedo
Janna.Acevedo@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6717   Photo of Janna Acevedo
Janna Acevedo
Mail Room 480 S. Campbell, 85719 225-4680    
Mexican American Student Services
Director - María Federico Brummer

Maria.FedericoBrummer@tusd1.org
3645 E. Pima St., 85716
(Catalina HS: AERO Bldg - upper level)
232-8566 Photo of MarĂ­a Federico Brummer
Maria Federico Brummer
Multicultural Curriculum
Director - Susan Osiago

Susan.Osiago@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4992   Photo of Susan Osiago
Susan Osiago

Departments - N-Z

Native American Student Services
Director - Roxanne Begay-James

Roxanne.BegayJames@tusd1.org
6855 S. Mark, 85746 908-3905   Photo of Roxanne Begay-James
Roxanne Begay-James
Opening Minds through the Arts (OMA) 2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4900 fax: 225-4863  
Operations
Chief Operations Officer (Interim) - John Muir
2044 E. 15th St., 85719 225-4912 fax: 225-4994  
PACE (Parent and Child Education) - See Preschools
Palo Verde Family Resource Center 1302 S. Avenida Vega, 85710 584-7455    
Payroll
Payroll@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6150 fax: 225-6182  
Planning Services
District Planner - Rikki Murillo

Rikki.Murillo@tusd1.org
606 S. Plumer Ave, 85719 225-4949
fax: 225-4939 Photo of Rikki Murillo
Rikki Murillo

Preschools
Program Coordinator - Celina Robles
Celina.Robles@tusd1.org

Brichta
2110 W. Brichta Dr., 85745
225-1177   
Print Shop
Manager - Gary Hawkins

Gary.Hawkins@tusd1.org
325 N. Euclid Ave., 85705 225-5437 fax: 225-5307 Photo of Gary Hawkins
Gary Hawkins
Professional Development 108 N. Park, 85719 225-6294 fax: 225-6205   
Property Control 1940 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4988 fax: 225-4679   
Public Records 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6502 fax: 225-6136   
Purchasing
Director - Kevin Startt

Kevin.Startt@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6080 fax: 225-6082 Photo of Kevin Startt
Kevin Startt
Refugee Services
Interim Director - Jimmy Hart
Jimmy.Hart@tusd1.org
3645 E. Pima, 85716
(Catalina High School)
232-8614 fax: 232-8617  Photo of Jimmy Hart
Jimmy Hart
Rental Services 606 S. Plumer Ave, 85719 225-4605 fax: 225-4939   
Risk Management
Manager - Nicole Lowery

Nicole.Lowery@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6601 fax: 225-6631 Photo of Nicole Lowery
Nicole Lowery
School/Community Partnership Council
(SCPC)
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6070      
School Community Services 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 (Building B) 225-6400 fax: 225-6719  
School Counseling - see Guidance & Counseling
School Health Services
Director - Nikki Stefan, RN, BSN

Nikki.Stefan@tusd1.org
102 N. Plumer, 85719 225-3284 fax: 225-3201 Photo of Nikki Stefan
Nikki Stefan
School Improvement
Senior Director - Tina Stephens

Tina.Stephens@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6295 fax: 225-6162 Photo of Tina Stephens
Tina Stephens
School Safety & Security
Director - Jeff Coleman

Jeffrey.Coleman@tusd1.org
606 S. Plumer, 85719
584-7676 fax: 225-4750 Photo of Jeffrey Coleman
Jeffrey Coleman
Science
Coordinator - Dr. Kristina Allen

Kristina.Allen@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4935   Photo of Lacey Grijalva
Kristina Allen, Ed.D.
Section 504
Debie Erickson

Debie.Erickson@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 232-7012     
Southwest Family Resource Center
Program Coordinator - Lacey Grijalva
Lacey.Grijalva@tusd1.org
6855 S. Mark, 85746 908-3980    Photo of Lacey Grijalva
Lacey Grijalva
Special Education - see Exceptional Education
Sports - see Interscholastics
Student Finance
Manager - Julie Versluis

Julie.Versluis@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6130 fax: 225-6179 Photo of Julie Versluis
Julie Versluis
Student Records 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6125 fax: 225-6136   
Substitute Office 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6165      
SubFinder    225-6523      
Superintendent
Dr. Gabriel Trujillo
Gabriel.Trujillo@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6060 fax: 225-6174 Photo of Gabriel Trujillo
Gabriel Trujillo
Technology Oversight Advisory Committee
Technology Services
Chief Technology Officer
Blaine Young
Blaine.Young@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6312 fax: 225-6177 Photo of Blaine Young
Blaine Young
Testing 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6720      
Title 1
Senior Director - Tina Stephens
Tina.Stephens@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6290 fax: 225-6162 Photo of Tina Stephens
Tina Stephens
Transportation
Interim Director - Martha Zamora
Martha.Zamora@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4800 fax: 225-4664
Wakefield Family Resource Center
Director - Alma Iñiguez
Alma.Iniquez@tusd1.org
101 W 44th St., 85713 225-3800    Photo of Alma Iniguez
Alma Iñiguez
Warehouse/Delivery - Campbell 480 S. Campbell, 85719 225-4910      
Welcome Center 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6400      
Wellness Program 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 293-3369      
Workers' Compensation 24/7 Call Line Service 1-888-252-4689
Workers' Compensation Trust 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
Workers' Compensation 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6646 fax: 623-1311   

Organizational Charts

School Directories