Link to YouTube Link to Live Stream Link to Instagram Link to Pinterest Link to Twitter Link to Facebook

Team TUSD - School Community Services

Departments A-Z
Central Leadership and Department Directory

District Leadership

Superintendent

Superintendent
Dr. Gabriel Trujillo
1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6060
Email: Gabriel.Trujillo@tusd1.org
Gabriel Trujillo
Dr. Gabriel Trujillo

Assistant Superintendents

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction
TBA
1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6282
Assistant Superintendent of Elementary and K-8 Leadership - Interim
Mark Alvarez

1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6304
fax: 225-6178
Email: Mark.Alvarez@tusd1.org
Mark Alvarez
Mark Alvarez
Assistant Superintendent of Secondary School Leadership - Interim
Richard Gastellum

1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6422
fax: 225-6186
Email: Richard.Gastellum@tusd1.org
Richard Gastellum
Richard Gastellum

Chief Officers

Chief Operations Officer
Stuart Duncan

606 S. Plumer 85719
225-4912
fax: 225-4994
Website
Email: Stuart.Duncan@tusd1.org

Anna Maiden
Stuart Duncan
Chief Technology Officer
Scott Morrison

1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6312
fax: 225-6177
Website
Email: GeorgeScott.Morrison@tusd1.org
Photo of Scott Morrison
Scott Morrison
General Counsel
Robert S. Ross, Jr.

1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6040
fax: 225-6136
Email: Robert.Ross@tusd1.org
Photo of Robert Ross
Robert Ross

Departments - A-E

504
Debie Erickson

Debie.Erickson@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 232-7012    
Advanced Learning Experiences
Director - Daniel Erickson

Daniel.Erickson@tusd1.org
2120 E. Naco Vista, 85713
(Cavett Elementary School)
225-1330 fax: 225-1331 Photo of Daniel Erickson
Daniel Erickson
African American Student Services
Director - Jimmy Hart

Jimmy.Hart@tusd1.org
1302 S. Avenida Vega., Rm 27), 85710
(Palo Verde Magnet High School)
584-7500 fax: 584-7502 Photo of Jimmy Hart
Jimmy Hart
After School - see Community Schools
Agave Middle & High School
Coordinator - Stuart Baker

Stuart.Baker@tusd1.org
3645 E. Pima, 85716
(Catalina High School)
232-8600 fax: 232-8605 Photo of Stuart Baker
Stuart Baker
Architecture and Engineering
2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4880 fax: 225-4989  
Asian Pacific American Student Services
Director - TBA
3645 E. Pima, 85716
(Catalina High School)
232-8614 fax: 232-8617  
Assessment and Program Evaluation
Senior Director - Halley Freitas, Ph.D.

Halley.Freitas@tusd1.org
102 N. Plumer, 85719 225-3225 fax: 225-3214 Photo of Halley Freitas
Halley Freitas
Asset Management
442 E. 7th St., 85705 225-4899    
Athletics - see Interscholastics
Before School - see Community Schools
Benefits
Manager - Martin Godfrey

benefits@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6144 fax: 225-6181 Photo of Martin Godfrey
Martin Godfrey
Bid Opportunities
Bilingual Education - see Language Acquisition
Career and Technical Education
Coordinator - Charles McCollum

Charles.McCollum@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4652 fax: 225-4873 Photo of Chuck McCollum
Chuck McCollum
Cashier 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6482 fax: 225-6179  
Catalina Family Resource Center
Program Coordinator - Terri Howard
Terri.Howard@tusd1.org
3645 E. Pima, 85716 232-8684   Photo of Terri Howard
Terri Howard
Child Find (Process)
Coordinator - Penni Natvig

Penni.Natvig@tusd1.org
5145 E. 5th St., 85711 232-7034 fax: 232-7002 Photo of Penny Natvig
Penni Natvig
Clothing Bank
Duffy Family & Community Center
655 N. Magnolia Ave., 85711
232-7058 fax: 232-7003  
Communications & Media Relations
Interim Director - Michelle Valenzuela

Michelle.Valenzuela@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6101    
Community Schools/Preschool Programs
Director - Reem Kievit

Reem.Kievit@tusd1.org
501 N. Maguire, 85710 731-5204 fax: 731-5290 Photo of Reem Kievit
Reem Kievit
Cooper Center for Environmental Learning
(Camp Cooper)
PO Box 210069, 85721 743-7422 fax: 621-7877  
Counseling - see Guidance and Counseling
Culturally Relevant Pedagogy and Instruction
Director - Lorenzo Lopez, Jr.
Lorenzo.LopezJr@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-2500   Photo of Lorenzo Lopez
Lorenzo Lopez
Curriculum and Instruction
Asst. Superintendent - TBA

1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6282  
Curriculum Development
Senior Director - Clarice Clash, Ph.D.

Clarice.Clash@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4923   Photo of Clarice Clash
Clarice Clash
Desegregation
Sr. Director - Martha Taylor
Martha.Taylor@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6067 fax: 225-6721 Photo of Martha Taylor
Martha Taylor
Direct Link
Coordinator - Theresa Ellis
Theresa.Ellis@tusd1.org
445 S. Park, 85719 225-2698 fax: 225-2625 Photo of Teresa Ellis
Theresa Ellis
Dropout Prevention 3645 E. Pima St., 85716
(Catalina High School)
232-8411 fax: 232-8636  
Early Childhood        
Early Learning Centers - See Infant & Early Learning Center
Educational Enrichment Foundation 3809 E. 3rd St., 85716 325-8688 fax: 325-8579  
Educational Materials Center 2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4783 fax: 225-4872  
Elementary and K-8 Leadership
Assistant Superintendent (Interim)
Mark Alvarez
Mark.Alvarez@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6304 fax: 225-6178 Photo of Mark Alvarez
Mark Alvarez
Elementary and K-8 Leadership
Director - Maria Marin
Maria.Marin@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6304 fax: 225-6178 Photo of Maria Marin
Maria Marin
Elementary and K-8 Leadership
Director - Holly Leman-Hammel

Holly.Hammel@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6304 fax: 225-6178 Photo of Holly Hammel
Holly Hammel
Elementary and K-8 Leadership
Director - Kathleen Scheppe

Kathleen.Scheppe@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6304 fax: 225-6178 Photo of Kathleen Scheppe
Kathleen Scheppe

Employee Relations
Director - Maricela Meza
Maricela.Meza@tusd1.org

1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6739 fax: 225-6635 Photo of Maricela Meza
Maricela Meza
Employment
Director - Renee LaChance

Leslie.LaChance@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6667 fax: 798-8683 Photo of Renee LaChance
Renee LaChance
Energy Conservation
2025 E. Winsett St., 85719 225-4673 fax: 225-4939  
Exceptional Education
Director - Maura Clark-Ingle

Maura.ClarkIngle@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6610 fax: 225-6170 Photo of Maura Clark-Ingle
Maura Clark-Ingle
Exceptional Education
Ombudsperson - Monica Ayon

Monica.Ayon@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6610 fax: 225-6170  
Exceptional Education at Duffy Duffy Family & Community Center
5145 E. Fifth, 85711
232-7000 fax: 232-7091  

Departments - F-M

Facilities
Director - Ray Cashen
Raymond.Cashen@tusd1.org
530 S. Norris Ave., 85719 225-4601 fax: 225-4866 Photo of Ray Cashen
Ray Cashen
Family and Community Outreach
Director - Alma Iñiguez
Alma.Iniguez@tusd1.org
101 W. 44th St., 85713 225-3800 fax: 232-7003 Photo of Alma Iniguez
Alma Iñiguez
Family Resource Centers
Program Coordinator - Terri Howard
Terri.Howard@tusd1.org
3645 E. Pima, 85716 232-8684 fax: 232-7003 Photo of Terri Howard
Terri Howard
Financial Services
Executive Director - Renee Weatherless
Renee.Weatherless@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6430 fax: 225-6191 Photo of Renee Weatherless
Renee Weatherless
Fine and Performing Arts
Opening Minds through the Arts (OMA)
Director - Joan Ashcraft, DMA.

Joan.Ashcraft@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4900 fax: 225-4863 Photo of Joan Ashcraft
Joan Ashcraft
Food Services
Director - Shirley Sokol

Shirley.Sokol@tusd1.org
2150 E. 15th St., 85719 225-4700 fax: 225-4867 Photo of Shirley Sokol
Shirley Sokol
GATE
Senior Coordinator - Frances Banales

Frances.Banales@tusd1.org
2120 E. Naco Vista, 85713
(Cavett Elementary)
225-1310 fax: 225-1307 Photo of Frances Banales
Frances Banales
Governing Board
Director of Staff Services
Mary Alice Wallace

MaryAlice.Wallace@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6070 fax: 798-8767 Photo of Mary Alice Wallace
Mary Alice Wallace
GradLink 2
Coordinator - Stuart Baker

Stuart.Baker@tusd1.org
3645 E. Pima, 85716
(Catalina High School)
232-8600 fax: 232-8605 Photo of Stuart Baker
Stuart Baker
Grants & Federal Programs
Senior Director - Tina Stephens

Tina.Stephens@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6290 fax: 225-6162 Photo of Tina Stephens
Tina Stephens
Guidance and Counseling
Coordinator - Tammy Hille
Tamara.Hille@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6211 fax: 225-6230 Photo of Tamara Hille
Tammy Hille
Health Services - See School Health Services
High School Leadership - See Secondary School Leadership
Homeless, Delinquent and Neglected Supports - See Family and Community Outreach
Human Resources
Executive Director
Janet Rico Uhrig

HRDocs@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6035 fax: 798-8683 Photo of Janet Rico Uhrig
Janet Rico Uhrig
Induction/Mentoring Program
Program Coordinator
Tanya Schrantz

Tanya.Schrantz@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6735 fax: 225-6205 Photo of Tanya Schrantz
Tanya Schrantz
Infant & Early Learning Centers
Coordinator - Meghan Ruiz
earlylearning@tusd1.org
Eastside: Schumaker
501 N. Maguire Ave., 85710

731-5200 fax: 731-5203 Photo of Meghan Ruiz
Meghan Ruiz
Infant & Early Learning Centers
Coordinator - Bonnie Demorotski
earlylearning@tusd1.org
Westside: Brichta
2110 W. Brichta Dr., 85745
225-1100 fax: 225-1101 Photo of Bonnie Demorotski
Bonnie Demorotski
Information Desk 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6000    
Information Systems
Acting Director - Rick Foster

Rick.Foster@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6309 fax: 225-6177  
Information Technology Infrastructure
Director - Rabih Hamadeh
Rabih.Hamadeh@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6341 fax: 225-6177 Photo of Rabih Hamadeh
Rabih Hamadeh
Instructional Technology
Director - James Butler
James.Butler@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6576 fax: 225-6177 Photo of James Butler
James Butler
Internal Auditor
Demetrius Lee
Demetrius.Lee@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6073   Photo of Demetrius Lee
Demetrius Lee
Interscholastics
Director - Herman House, CAA

Herman.House@tusd1.org
3645 E. Pima St., 85716
(Catalina High School)
232-8650 fax: 232-8656 Photo of Herman House
Herman House
Key Control 606 S. Plumer, 85719 225-4674    
Language Acquisition
Interim Director
Patricia Sandoval-Taylor

Patricia.SandovalTaylor@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4600 fax: 225-4668 Photo of Patricia Sandoval-Taylor
Patricia
Sandoval-Taylor
Legal Services
General Counsel - Robert S. Ross, Jr.

Robert.Ross@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6040 fax: 225-6136 Photo of Robert Ross
Robert Ross
Magnet Programs
Director - Janna Acevedo
Janna.Acevedo@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6717   Photo of Janna Acevedo
Janna Acevedo
Mail Room 480 S. Campbell, 85719 225-4680    
Mexican American Student Services
Director - Maria Federico Brummer

Maria.FedericoBrummer@tusd1.org
101 W. 44th St., 85713 225-3880 fax: 225-3882 Photo of Maria Federico Brummer
Maria Federico Brummer
Middle School Leadership - See Secondary School Leadership
Multicultural Curriculum
Director - Susan Osiago

Susan.Osiago@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4992   Photo of Susan Osiago
Susan Osiago

Departments - N-Z

Native American Student Services
Director - Roxanne Begay-James

Roxanne.BegayJames@tusd1.org
6855 S. Mark, 85746 908-3905   Photo of Roxanne Begay-James
Roxanne Begay-James
Opening Minds through the Arts (OMA) 2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4900 fax: 225-4863  
Operations
Chief Operations Officer
Stuart Duncan
Stuart.Duncan@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-4912 fax: 225-4994 Photo of Stuart Duncan
Stuart Duncan
PACE (Parent and Child Education) - See Preschools
Palo Verde Family Resource Center
Program Coordinator - Tanisha Tatum

Tanisha.Tatum@tusd1.org
1302 S. Avenida Vega, 85710 584-7455    Photo of Tanisha Tatum
Tanisha Tatum
Payroll
Payroll@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6150 fax: 225-6182  
Planning Services
Director - Bryant Nodine

Bryant.Nodine@tusd1.org
606 S. Plumer Ave, 85719 225-4949
fax: 225-4939 Photo of Bryant Nodine
Bryant Nodine

Preschools
Coordinator - TBA

2110 W. Brichta Dr., 85745 225-1177
225-1176
  
Print Shop
Manager - Gary Hawkins

Gary.Hawkins@tusd1.org
325 N. Euclid Ave., 85705 225-5437 fax: 225-5307 Photo of Gary Hawkins
Gary Hawkins
Property Control 1940 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4988 fax: 225-4679   
Public Records 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6502 fax: 225-6136   
Purchasing
Director - Kevin Startt

Kevin.Startt@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6080 fax: 225-6082 Photo of Kevin Startt
Kevin Startt
Refugee Services
3645 E. Pima, 85716
(Catalina High School)
232-8614 fax: 232-8617  
Rental Services 606 S. Plumer Ave, 85719 225-4605 fax: 225-4939   
Risk Management
Manager - Nicole Lowery

Nicole.Lowery@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6601 fax: 225-6631 Photo of Nicole Lowery
Nicole Lowery
School/Community Partnership Council
(SCPC)
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6070      
School Community Services
Director - Charlotte Patterson
Charlotte.Patterson@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6400 fax: 225-6719 Photo of Charlotte Patterson
Charlotte Patterson
School Counseling - see Guidance & Counseling
School Health Services
Director - Nikki Stefan, RN, BSN

Nikki.Stefan@tusd1.org
102 N. Plumer, 85719 225-3284 fax: 225-3201 Photo of Nikki Stefan
Nikki Stefan
School Improvement
Senior Director - Tina Stephens

Tina.Stephens@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6295 fax: 225-6162 Photo of Tina Stephens
Tina Stephens
School Safety & Security
Director - Jeff Coleman

Jeffrey.Coleman@tusd1.org
606 S. Plumer, 85719
584-7676 fax: 225-4750 Photo of Jeffrey Coleman
Jeffrey Coleman
Science
Coordinator - Dr. Kristina Allen
Kristina.Allen@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4935   Photo of Kristina Allen
Dr. Kristina Allen
Secondary School Leadership
Director of High Schools
Matthew Munger

Matthew.Munger@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6422 fax: 225-6186 Photo of Matthew Munger
Matthew Munger
Secondary School Leadership
Director of Middle Schools
Michael Konrad

Michael.Konrad@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6422 fax: 225-6186 Photo of Michael Konrad
Michael Konrad
Section 504
Debie Erickson

Debie.Erickson@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 232-7012     
Southwest Family Resource Center
Program Coordinator - Lacey Grijalva
Lacey.Grijalva@tusd1.org
6855 S. Mark, 85746 908-3980    Photo of Lacey Grijalva
Lacey Grijalva
Special Education - see Exceptional Education
Sports - see Interscholastics
Student Finance
Manager - Julie Versluis

Julie.Versluis@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6130 fax: 225-6179 Photo of Julie Versluis
Julie Versluis
Student Records 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6125 fax: 225-6136   
Substitute Office 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6165      
SubFinder    225-6523      
Superintendent
Dr. Gabriel Trujillo
Gabriel.Trujillo@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6060 fax: 225-6174 Photo of Gabriel Trujillo
Gabriel Trujillo
Technology Oversight Advisory Committee
Technology Services
Chief Technology Officer
Scott Morrison
GeorgeScott.Morrison@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6312 fax: 225-6177 Photo of Scott Morrison
Scott Morrison
Testing 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6720      
Title 1
Senior Director - Tina Stephens
Tina.Stephens@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6290 fax: 225-6162 Photo of Tina Stephens
Tina Stephens
Transportation
Director - Francisco DúPrey
Francisco.DuPrey@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719 225-4800 fax: 225-4664
Wakefield Family Resource Center
Director - Alma Iñiguez
Alma.Iniquez@tusd1.org
101 W 44th St., 85713 225-3800    Photo of Alma Iniguez
Alma Iñiguez
Warehouse/Delivery - Campbell 480 S. Campbell, 85719 225-4910      
Welcome Center 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6400      
Wellness Program 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 293-3369      
Workers' Compensation 24/7 Call Line Service 1-888-252-4689
Workers' Compensation Trust 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
Workers' Compensation 1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 225-6646 fax: 623-1311   

Organizational Charts

Our District Legacies